

## Government of Jammu and Kashmir **Home Department**

Civil Secretariat, Srinagar.

## **Notification**

Srinagar, the 22<sup>nd</sup> June, 2017

SRO 26 :- In exercise of the powers conferred by clause (o) of Sub-Section (1) of Section 4 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, Samvat, 1989 read with rule 469 of the Jammu and Kashmir Police Rules, 1960, the Government of Jammu and Kashmir hereby notifies the territorial jurisdiction of Police Post, Rangreth, Srinagar as shown in Annexure "A" of this notification to register and investigate all offences. The areas of villages falling in Annexure "A" shall be excluded from the jurisdiction of Police Station, Budgam, Police Station, Chadoora, Police Station, Saddar and Police Post, Humhama.

The Police Post, Rangreth, Srinagar shall function under the overall supervision of Police Station, Saddar, Srinagar.

By Order of the Government of Jammu and Kashmir.

Sd/-

(R.K. Goyal) IAS
Principal Secretary to Government
Home Department

No. Home/PB-III/17/2013(Part file)

Dated:-22-06-2017

## Copy to the:-

- 1. Principal Secretary to Hon'ble Chief Minister.
- 2. Director General of Police J&K, Srinagar.
- 3. Financial Commissioner, Revenue.
- 4. Divisional Commissioner, Jammu/Kashmir.
- 5. Commissioner/Secretary to Government, Finance Department.
- 6. Commissioner/Secretary to Government, Planning & Development Department.
- 7. Commissioner/Secretary to Government, General Administration Department.
- 8. Secretary to Government, Department of Law, Justice & Parliamentary Affairs.
- 9. Inspector General of Police, Kashmir.
- 10. Deputy Commissioner Srinagar/Budgam.
- 11. Director Information, J&K, Srinagar.
- 12. Director, Archives, Archaeology & Museum, J&K, Srinagar.
- 13. Senior Superintendent of Police, Srinagar/Budgam.
- 14. General Manager, Government Press, Srinagar/Jammu.
- 15. OSDs/Special Assistants/Private Secretaries to All Hon'ble Cabinet Ministers/Ministers of State.

15. C

16. Private Secretary to Chief Secretary, J&K, Srinagar.

17. Private Secretary to Principal Secretary to the Government, Home Department.

18. Incharge Website, Home Department.

19. Government order file/Stock file.

(Syed Yasir Faroog) 22.6. Under Secretary to Government

Home Department

## Annexure "A" to Notification SRO No. 26/ Dated: 22-06-2017

Name of villages to form jurisdiction of Police Post Rangreth Srinagar.

S.	Name of villages proposed as	Population of	Presently falling under
No	Jurisdiction	said village	PS/PP
1.	Rangreth	1000	P/S Budgam P/P Humhama
2.	Hill View Colony	500	-do-
3.	Wawoosa	1000	-do-
4.	Cheek-Wawoosa	2000	-do-
5.	Radio Colony	500	-do-
6.	Wanbal Shirpora	500	-do-
7.	Hajam Mohalla, Rawalpora	500	-do-
8.	Tantray Mohalla, Rawalpora	300	-do-
9.	Check-e-Rawalpora	600	-do-
10.	Alamdar Colony	1800	-do-
11.	Yayil	1700	-do-
12.	Baghwanpora	1500	-do-
13.	Check Gagoo	3000	-do-
14.	Sanat Nagar Chowk	500	-do-
15.	Watalpora	500	P/S Chadoora
16.	Gulzarpora	200	-do-
17.	Iqbal Colony	700	P/S Saddar
18.	Al-Farooq Colony	473	-do-
19.	Hakeem Colony	1100	-do-
20.	Azad Colony	500	-do-
21.	Qayoom Colony	500	-do-
22.	Canal Enclave	300	-do-
23.	Wanbal Rawalpora	1000	-do-
24.	Hill View Colony	200	-do-
25.	Astanpora	1000	-do-
26.	Afandi Bagh	1060	-do-
27.	Hakeem Bagh	413	-do-
28.	Bank Colony	518	-do-
29.	Noorani Colony	250	P/S Saddar, Srinagar
30.	Parbagh, Rawalpora	600	-do-
31.	Wali Colony, Rawalpora	350	Police Post Humhama (Police Station Budgam)
32.	Damodar (Kareewa)	1500	-do-
33.	Chak-i-Baghwanpora	1500	-do-

(Syed Pasir Farooq)
Under Secretary to Government
Home Donart

Home Department